Violent Crime Defense Attorney in Los Angeles, California
Our lawyers can help if you or a loved one has been charged with a violent crime. The criminal defense attorneys at Jingozian Law Firm have successfully handled hundreds of cases and are committed to helping their clients obtain successful case resolutions. Our lawyers will fully explain the criminal court case process to you or your loved one, outline what a defendant’s rights are, and if necessary, arrange for bail. If you are seeking legal counsel in the Southern California area, you need look no further than Jingozian Law Firm. Our Los Angeles criminal defense attorneys are proud to serve clients throughout Orange, Riverside, and San Bernardino County. Schedule a free consultation today to learn more about how we can help.
Murder / Manslaughter
If you or a loved one has been charged with murder or manslaughter, you must contact a qualified and aggressive criminal defense attorney. The penalties for defendants accused of murder are severe; in the state of California, a conviction on murder charges can result in a sentence of life in prison or death. A strong legal strategy can dramatically affect a defendant’s future.
Assault and Battery
Assault is defined as any willful attempt, combined with the present ability, to cause a violent injury to another person. The battery is the use of violent force on another individual. The penalties for such action can be serious; a conviction on assault charges can result in up to six months of imprisonment and a $1,000 fine (a conviction on a battery charge can result in a fine up to $2,000). If you or a loved one has been charged with assault and battery, you should contact one of our Los Angeles criminal defense attorneys. We proudly serve Orange County, Riverside County, and beyond, and are more than capable of handling your case.
Any forced, non-consensual sexual act with another individual is illegal in the state of California and can result in severe penalties. Committing rape (including date rape) can result in up to eight years of imprisonment. If you or a loved one has been charged with sexual assault, you should contact a criminal defense attorney as soon as possible. Our lawyers can review your case and help determine the best way to defend your legal rights in a court of law.